Rakim’s highly anticipated album Seventh Seal has leaked to the internet. The albums first single Walk The Streets featured Maino.




01. How to Emcee
02. Walk These Streets (Feat. Maino & Tracy Horton)
03. Documentry of A Gangsta (Feat. IQ)
04. Man Above (Feat. Tracy Horton)
05. You and I (Feat. Samuel Christian)
06. Won’t Be Long (Feat. Tracy Horton)
07. Holy Are You
08. Satisfaction Guranteed
09. Working For You
10. Message in the Song (Feat. Destiny Griffin)
11. Put It All To Music
12. Psychic Love
13. Still In Love
14. Dedicated

Album Meaning

The seals are from the Bible—Revelations and the coming of the Apocalypse. But Islam, Judaism, Christianity—all have a version of the same events. The Lion of Judah breaks the seven seals one by one, each imparting knowledge and inflicting catastrophe, ending with seven trumpets announcing the end of Times. After the Apocalypse, God rises from the ashes to recreate the Kingdom, taking only the greatest elements from the past with them. When you look at Hip-Hop, I want to do that: to spit fire and take our best from the ashes to build our kingdom; to recognize all the regional styles, conscious lyrics, the tracks, underground, mainstream, the way we treat each other. Lose the garbage and rebuild our scene. I’ve always tried to insert consciousness and spirituality in my records, interpreting the writings of all cultures and religions and how they apply to life in modern times.

– Rakim

Leak Date

November 13th, 2009

Release Date

November 17th, 2009

Similar Posts