Mos Def returns with his sixth studio album, the solo effort titled The Ecstatic, will be released on June 9th and leaked today.

You want to know the irony? I’m promoting this album, but because we posted a link to download the first single, they had “” suspended. In turn, we promote their material and make them money.

Blame it on Downtown Records his label, especially if the album doesn’t put up the numbers that it should.

When it comes to lyricists in hip hop, nobody deserves a pay day like Mos Def though.




01. Supermagic
02. Twilite Speedball
03. Auditiorium Ft. Slick Rick
04. Wahid
05. Priority
06. Quiet Dog Bite Hard
07. Life In Marvelous Times
08. The Embassy
09. No Hay Nada Mas
10. Pistola
11. Pretty Danger
12. Workers Comp.
13. Revelations
14. Roses Ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow
15. History Ft. Talib Kweli
16. Casa Bey


Casa Bey


Download snippets

Leak Date

June 4th, 2009

Release Date

June 9th, 2009

Cop the album, support your favorite artists.

Similar Posts