Suburban Noize Records announced today that Mad Child turned his United States Customs experience into an EP, February 15’s Banned From America.

“After being turned away at customs, I drove home that night feeling full of disappointment and frustration. I knew I had to do something positive as a way of dealing with it, so I started writing about the experience,” commented Madchild in a statement. “I started recording immediately and didn’t stop for six days. I was only sleeping a couple hours a day, because if I wasn’t writing or recording, I would have gotten myself into some trouble. Looking back, this was the best thing I could’ve done for myself and some dope new songs came out of these recording sessions. Everyone at the label loved the material and I’m excited for fans to hear it.”

The tracklisting to the five-song EP is as follows:

1 – Black Phantom
2 – Mental Explosion
3 – Little Bad Wolf
4 – Super Ill Villain
5 – Re-birth of the Warlord

Similar Posts