Def Jam has announced a new cd – Def Jam Sessions, Vol. 1 – with unreleased tracks from method man, nas, and fabolous.

The songs were all recorded at the end of 06, and will be Def Jams first compilation of this sort.

The album will include songs like “The N…” and “Where Y’all At,” and Fabolous’ “I Shine You Shine” and “Chirp Back.”

Def Jam Sessions, Vol. 1 will also include artists Rihanna, Ne-Yo, and Bobby Valentino,

I personally, think it’s a stupid idea, because these songs have already been downloaded and put on numerous mixtapes.

We will see how the cd does though.

Illest will keep you updated with all the latest news and music from Def Jam.

Similar Posts